Friday Hodge-Podge

Hello fellow readers!  TGIF, am I right?  What are everyone’s weekend plans?  I don’t have any – just going to sit back and relax, do some reading, and maybe go see the new Snow White film.  Speaking of movies, I just pre-ordered the blu-ray special edition release of Jaws which is coming out in August.  One of my favorite movies of all time – my mom and I used to watch that movie over and over again during the summer.  Should also get around to pre-ordering The Hunger Games Target exclusive soon as well.  It’s also being released this August – the packaging looks amazing:

As for my reading, I’m starting Brand New Human Being by Emily Jeanne Miller for TLC Book Tours and Out of Africa by Isak Dinesen for book club.  Super excited for both.  I don’t have any reviews to post because I’ve only been reading for TLC Book Tours recently.  I’m going to try and cram in a ‘for pleasure’ title – something short like an Agatha Christie mystery.

That’s all I’ve got for now, but hope to have tons of reviews up soon!  Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday Hodge-Podge

    • I didn’t go see it, but really want to. Looks amazing and everyone I know really liked it. My husband has used his veto power because it has the ‘twilight’ girl in it…haha.

Leave a Reply

