Classics Club Spin List!!

cropped-classicsclub3So The Classics Club is doing another spin! This will be my first time participating. I’m a few books behind on my list and want to dive back in. This seemed the perfect opportunity to do that. I followed the suggested procedure and picked 5 books I’m dreading, 5 books I can’t wait for, 5 books I’m neutral about, and 5 freebies. All the books are off my original list, and I’m not telling you which category each falls into!!

 

1. Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates

2. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte

3. Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier 

4. Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

5. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

6. The Ambassadors by Henry James

7. Sense & Sensibility by Jane Austen

8. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

9. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

10. The Hours by Michael Cunningham

11. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

12. I, Claudius by Robert Graves

13. East of Eden by John Steinbeck

14. Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert Heinlein

15. Twelfth Night by William Shakespeare

16. The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

17. American Tragedy by Theodore Dreiser

18. The Tempest by William Shakespeare

19. The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner

20. Neuromancer by William Gibson

Can’t wait to see which number decides my literary fate!!

8 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin List!!

  1. You’ve got some brilliant books on your list! To Kill a Mockingbird, Anne of Green Gables and Never Let me Go are some of my favourites and Revolutionary Road and Rebecca are great too! You’ve got loads less to dread on your list than I have on mine!:-)

Leave a Reply

